refalawyers.blogg.se

2001 movie intermission
2001 movie intermission











2001 movie intermission

I saw the print on a good sized screen in Brookline MA and wasn't particularly impressed. It was Gary Lockwood's idea to have HAL figure out their plan by reading their lips. He said it was his idea to knock the crystal glass to the floor in the final sequence before he looks up to see his much older self in bed. Second, he was asked if the actors improvised in any of the scenes. Kubrick called his agent during the filming of Bunny Lake Is Missing to offer him the part which he took because he was thrilled to be in a Kubrick movie. It did a theatrical tour accompanied by Keir Dullea who spoke and took questions. Not as much as the original but I do like it.Ī new print was struck a few years ago under supervision of Christopher Nolan. I do have to be honest & say I like "2010: The year We Make Contact" too. Once in a while I revisit the original DVD to play a sample & follow it by playing the $K UHD sample just to marvel at the day & night differences. I lost my original tape in a flood but I still have all the disc versions. I now have it in UHD on VUDU streaming too.

2001 movie intermission

When I heard about the 4k UHD release of "2001: A Space Odyssey", I was at Best Buy on the release date & bought it. A week later I bought my first Blu-Ray player. I immediately put one of the DVD's back & bought the remaining DVD & the Blu-Ray. I had two in my hand when I looked across at an endcap with the Blu-Ray of "2001: A Space Odyssey". When I worked at Walmart, one day I came in early to buy a couple DVD's. Those three were "2001: A Space Odyssey", "Jailhouse Rock" & "Conspiracy Theory". Next came DVD's/ The day I bought my DVD player I bought three DVD's. When Laserdisc players came out, I bought one & when the "2001: A Space Odyssey" laserdisc was released I bought that too.

2001 movie intermission

I also wanted to see it with better picture quality. When I got my first VHS VCR, It was the very first tape I bought so I could watch it without commercials.

2001 movie intermission tv#

This is one of my all-time classics! I saw it on TV when I was a kid & loved it.













2001 movie intermission